14
May
09

Bits and pieces

I’ve been busy with the Dishcloths New Techniques swaps on Swap-bot. The one for May has been about ‘pick up and knit’ patterns. I decided to do one using a log cabin design and one using domino squares. I love making dishcloths and plan to start doing some Christmas designs soon. Next month the new technique is entrelac and garterlac. I had a little go at it but wasn’t very good, so I think I’m going to need quite a bit of practice!!

Meanwhile, here are this months cloths…

Dishcloth

dishcloth

 

And, for a change from one type of cotton, I decided to try Adriafil Fruttamix (100% cotton). I loved the colours so thought I’d try it out by making some sachets ready to fill with lavender or pot pouri. These will be sent to a friend for selling at the next church fayre. I loved the Fruttamix. It was easy to work with and the stitches are well defined and even. It doesn’t split easily which is a bonus. And the colours are bright and fresh. I now want to try some more Adriafil as I am impressed. So, watch this space 🙂

may 14th 003a


2 Responses to “Bits and pieces”


  1. May 19, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    those are lovely dishcloths!
    I just made your Wildflower Sketch today, for swap-bot. 🙂 I hope you like it. You’re a very talented knitter/crocheter!

    • 2 kimmikat
      May 20, 2009 at 1:30 am

      Hi Tabitha. Nice to see you 🙂 Thank you for your lovely comments. I’m sure I will love your sketch, no worries. Thanks for dropping by. Catch you later,
      hugs,
      Susie.


Leave a comment


okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!