27
May
09

Dribble dribble, toil and bibble!

Remember the lovely swap parcel I received from my new friend in Australia last week? Well I decided that I would use some of the yarn today. A friend’s daughter has just given birth to a baby girl and I thought it would be useful to make some pretty bibs. My swap partner had told me that she uses the bamboo for dishcloths, so I though it might work well for a baby’s bib. When I knitted it up I found it to be so soft that it will be lovely for wiping baby Libby’s mouth. Less harsh than cotton. I hope the bamboo stays soft. I’m sure it will. The colours are very modern and bright, but very pretty and cheerful. I hope the new Mum likes them. The yarn, by the way is the Moda Vera bamboo/cotton (70% bamboo and 30% cotton). The second bib turned out a bit better than the first, but I think Ted models them well!

 

Bib 1                                     Bib 1

 

                              

 

                                                             

Bib 2

 

 

                              

Bib 2 a

4 Responses to “Dribble dribble, toil and bibble!”


  1. May 29, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    These dribblers are so cute & I adore the teddy!!

  2. October 4, 2009 at 1:00 am

    Hello, I didn’t know where to post this, so this might be a good place. I was wondering if I would be able to use the image found here: https://kimmikat.wordpress.com/2008/02/21/a-little-snow/

    I own and run a countdown website, which has a large variety of countdowns for specific events. I was curious to see if I would be able to use the painting presented on the page as a background for either the winter countdown or the Christmas countdown. Of course, you will be given credit. If you want to contact me again, e-mail me at contactspherems@gmail.com. If you’re unsure, this isn’t spam, but that probably wouldn’t help by much. 😛 Keep digi-painting!


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

