23
May
09

Creepy Crawlies

I am not a lover of insects, but I do appreciate that they play an important part in our eco system. Many of them are quite pretty too, like butterflies, moths, ladybirds etc. A member of my group Flora and Fauna on Swap-bot has been hosting a group swap with the theme of Garden Insects. We had to make three Artist Trading Cards to send to one partner, either drawing or stamping the insect. These are my cards which I will be sending to my partner later today. I drew the little creatures digitally, using Artrage, and utillising the pastel and watercolour brushes. Great fun.

Ladybird

Moth 1

Moth 2

1 Response to “Creepy Crawlies”


  1. July 2, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    i think they all look nice ! peace


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

