01
Nov
08

Catch-up time

Having been so busy lately I haven’t had a chance to put my work up here on the blog. There is a backlog of items waiting to be given an airing, and as I will be busy all of November with NaNoWriMo and NaKnitNo and christmas cards to make…there might not be much opportunity. So here are a few things I’ve made recently.

The sewing swap I hosted on Swap-bot was about gingham.  I decided to make an apron for my partner, and as she liked strawberries I made a small zip bag out of a delicious strawberry fabric. I also made a crochet bag which I lined in gingham.

 

                                                                 

 

I also made a larger zipped bag for another swap which was a haberdashery lucky bag. This was the first zipped bag I’d ever made and I was quite pleased with the outcome. I used a tutorial which explained how to do it all neatly.

A little bit more practice and I will get it perfect. Fresh from this success I decided to try another quick pattern for a traveling tissue cozy. This was a free pattern too from Burda  I love it when I stumble upon these sites, especially if they have free patterns. This was the result. I used that lovely strawberry material as well. This was part of a fabric swap and I had inclued some tartan tissues as my swap partner was hoping I’d send things that represented Scotland. I sent her some brushed cotton tartan, some wool tartan and some fun fabric with tartan and scottie dogs, The tissues were a bonus find.

2 Responses to “Catch-up time”


  1. November 1, 2008 at 9:27 am

    Great work as always Susie. Such patience and talent. Well done!!

  2. November 8, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Susie, Very pretty blue apron. I had already seen your pouches on flickr but not the apron. Cute! I’ll have to check out the zipper pouch tutorial. My daughter (age 14) wants to make one and she has the zipper ready. I love tutorials, especially well-written ones. I hope your head-ache is gone. Nothing like trying to go through the day with a head-ache. Feel better. Hugs, Kathy


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

