04
Sep
08

Random cards

I have been holed up today crafting, making cards and ATcs. Two of the cards were for family, and all the ATCs are for swaps. The first set is flower themed. The swap was for one flower ATC, but I always do an extra, and then, thinking I had finished, I checked for my partners address and realised that I had not read her profile. Reading her profile meant that I learned that she particularly likes violets, so I made another ATC with violets and then a card to accompany the swap package. I quite like these. People always seem to add text, but I think it’s often nicer just to let the images do the talking. Anyway, here are the ATCs.

         

 

 

Having finished these, I then turned to a card for my neice who celebrates her first birthday shortly. I decided to stick with easy images, ladybird and butterfiles, and some toadstools and leaves, and made them brightly coloured. I used my cuttlebug for all the images except the butterflies. I hope it is stimulating enough,or at least colourful enough to capture her interest.

 

Next was a card for my daughter. I am sending her the bag I crocheted for her (previous post) and made the card to accompany it, and explain the surprise. This card is in colours I wouldn’t normally use. I love my purples and pinks, blues and greens…but yellows, oranges, peachy pink?!! Well I quite like the colour combination in this and I think it’s refreshingly different for me.

 

And lastly, I made some ATc’s for a swap called ‘The colour Purple’.  Self explanatory really. Of course, being this colour, I was in my element. I had the drawer of flowers out after making the flower ATC’s so I ended up using more flowers. I did try to vary the theme a bit in one of them…the stripy ribbon one, but even then the desire to add a flower got the better of me. My favourite is the one with the crochet diamond. I really like these, and make no apologies for lushness or overcrowding. They are sumptuous and purple. Brilliant! Gosh…I really hope my swap partners love purple as much as I do, and flowers! 🙂

        

          

 

Quite a day for crafting, and at least three cards to make tomorrow!.

Best get some sleep!

5 Responses to “Random cards”


  1. September 4, 2008 at 8:25 am

    Wow Susie, you have been busy – they are all beautiful & I am sure whoever receives them will be delighted!!

  2. 2 kimmikat
    September 4, 2008 at 11:33 am

    Thank you 🙂

  3. September 5, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Those are gorgeous, Susie!

    Totally off-topic, but I thought I’d just let you know I’ve given you an award (details on my blog). 🙂

  4. September 10, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Everything you’ve been making is so gorgeous and I think I spotted something very interesting, is that a crochet square I see on the first ATC? What a good idea. I also quite like the second one where you used ribbon and buttons, they are all beautiful.

  5. 5 kimmikat
    September 10, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Hi Paula 🙂
    Thank you. Yes, it’s a crochet square I had made to sample a stitch. Saw it there on the table and thought…’it’s purple! I’ll use that’ (The theme was purple-any shade). Glad you like them. Thanks for commenting.
    Susie 🙂


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

