02
Sep
08

I wanted to show you…

…two beautiful cards made by my friends at Celtic Crafters, an Ebay Group. I was honoured to be able to host a card competition and decided to ask the group to consider all the different phrases which utilise the word ‘heart’, for example, ‘heartfelt’, ‘heart of the matter’, ‘home is where the heart is’ etc and to make a card using one of them. We had some wonderful cards and it was difficult to make a choice…everyone voted, but these two cards were the winners. I thought you’d like to see them.

The overal winner was this cute card made by D.

 and this was the runner up, by a whisker. Made by L, it originally drew with the other card, but as I was allowed to vote, but didn’t feel it was right that I should, I explained the competition to my partner and he picked between them. However, I sent L a small something as consolation. I think you will agree they are beautiful cards 🙂

Well done to both of you and thank you for allowing me to show your creations here.

2 Responses to “I wanted to show you…”


  1. September 2, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Susie, thank you so much for your lovely comments, for hosting the competition and for my lovely prize!!!

  2. 2 kimmikat
    September 4, 2008 at 11:37 am

    You are very welcome 🙂


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

