21
May
08

The quiet season

For all that I have been busy, I haven’t done much crafting. I thought that there would be a load of stuff to put onto the blog, but had to search to find anything at all. Definitely a lull in productivity. This is partly because I have been concentrating on the back room, but partly because I have not been well. I have fibromyalgia which has been bad the last few weeks and slows me down completely. It would seem that the mojo has disappeared and all I can do is hope that he will come back! meanwhile, here are some piccies of recent work…not many though!

 

                               

 

4 Responses to “The quiet season”


  1. May 22, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    I guess you have to go with these periods and not allow yourself to become too overwhelmed by tasks…sometimes just getting started can seem overwhelming when we are in pain etc.

    I have found now that I end up aching more when I stop doing my crafts…maybe it distracts me more than I know. The pain clinic doctor told me that creative activities do create some kind of pathway in the brain which helps overall…they do not know enough about it yet though. Hope you are still up to your quilting lessons, it is looking so pretty.

  2. 2 kimmikat
    May 27, 2008 at 11:01 am

    Bless you Kathleen 🙂 That does make me feel better. Some days I am completely overwhelmed by ideas but don’t have enough energy to do anything about them. Other days (rare now) I get loads done and of course I think…why can’t I do thids every day? But it doesn’t work that way does it?
    I didn’t manage Friday’s lesson. Last week I felt poorly all week and had a migraine which waxed and waned. Felt too sick to go the class, but looking forward to the next one.
    Thank you for your words of wisdom. They have made a difference 🙂

  3. June 3, 2008 at 4:21 am

    These are all lovely!

    I hope you’re feeling better now. I think the mojo is still there — maybe it just needed a little break so you can get some rest…..

  4. August 22, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    Kimmikat – these are lovely. Have you done any more lately? I’d love to see.

    Have you found your mojo again yet? 🙂


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

