22
Apr
08

Long time no see…

It seems ages since I was on here. So much for being disciplined abd writing every day. Trouble is, I have an interest in too many things and I don’t have time to devote to them all. I love my art, but equally love my crafts, and my writing. There are different aspects to each, such as reading , which also take up time, and then there is life, which has a habit of impeding you, just as you think you have everything under control. Not that anything has happened to impede me lately, but I just get very tired!

I have been busy though. Very busy. I got Corel Painter X for my birthday and have been playing with that. I wasn’t convinced that it was going to be worth all the money I paid, (which in itself was a fraction of the full price), but I have to say, I am hooked! The variety and options for brushes and techniques is mind boggling, and it will take me a long time to become really familiar with it. I lost the programme the other night. It wouldn’t open up for more than a second and then crashed. After two hours of trying every possible remedy and reading what folk on the forums said (it is apparently a common problem) I eventually said to my OH, that the logical explanatopn was that I had done something while using it to change it in some way which it didn’t like. So I thought back to what I had done…the last action being to import a photo into the resources file. So I deleted the photo and hey presto, back to normal. I eventually discovered that the picture should have gone into another folder, within a folder, which was within a folder in the resources folder…if you follow. So now we know! The point of this story being that I was wondering what I was going to do without my Corel Painter X. I am already relying on it!

That aside, I think the results of my efforts are getting better as you can see above. When I consider my work a year ago when I first began art again after a very long break (35 years), I think I have come a long way. Still much further to go, but it is a very pleasurable journey!

 

1 Response to “Long time no see…”


  1. June 16, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Hi Susie,

    I know exactly what you mean about finding time for many different aspects of art and craft ( and not forgetting real life). I do try to make a point of posting most of my new work on my blog so I get regular updates on there. there isn’t much in the way of writing/comment however, sometimes I think that I should be putting a lot more substantial stuff in there rather than just posting piccies.

    I enjoyed reading your blog

    John


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

