13
Mar
08

Pear No.2

I had another go at using my new pear rubber stamp. After several more attempts and a flat surface, I managed what I thought was a better print. I have made it (well two versions of the pear..to make it 3D) into a copy of yesterday’s card. This is the result, though I am not sure that it is much better. I think I need some more practice.

pear-3.jpg

I then decided to do a challenge , set by Daring Cardmakers, to make a card incorporating a teabag. This was my effort… 

earl-grey-2.jpg 

and I finished off with another stamp, this time of flowers (Hero Arts), in my favourite colour – purple 🙂

good-luck.jpg

I will start writing soon!

 

5 Responses to “Pear No.2”


  1. March 20, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    They’re gorgeous! I wish I had half your talent when it comes to arts and crafts!

  2. 2 kimmikat
    March 21, 2008 at 12:48 am

    Hello kell. You are very kind. Still needs a bit more practice. It’s a new technique for me.
    Hugs…hope you are keeping well,
    Susie.

  3. March 28, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    What a gorgeous card… there is just something about the colour green dont you think 🙂

  4. 4 kimmikat
    March 29, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    Thank you for visiting Townie and the lovely comment. Green is possibly my favourite colour, or ties with Purple. Something to do with nature I think 🙂

  5. 5 fluffywelshsheep
    April 13, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    looking good 🙂


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

