12
Mar
08

First attempts

Well. I still haven’t been writing. No, I am still in the clutches of crafting and art. I have been trying out my new Corel Painter software. I haven’t checked out the tutorials yet, but I will. With the help of publisher, (I suppose it should be photoshop) I have painted and put together the following:-

 blue-flowers-in-vase.jpg      turquoise-vase-plus-red-and-yellow-flowers.jpg          publication1vase-of-pink-flowers-ed.jpg        turquoise-vase-plus-red-and-yellow-flowers-page-2.jpg

 

I also managed a couple of cards. I actually got out some watercolours to paint the stamped images. First time I have ever painted with them ( well…coloured in).

cat-card-5.jpg

 

pear-4.jpg 

 

2 Responses to “First attempts”


  1. March 12, 2008 at 4:47 am

    I love that watercolored pear! Happy belated birthday – looks like you’re enjoying the new software.

  2. 2 kimmikat
    March 12, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Thank you, Cheryl. I am going to try again today as I am not happy about the stamp…I didn’t stamp it on a flat surface…well it was flat but soft…so had problems. So I might reproduce the card today. If it’s better I will obviously make a substitution here. But thanks for the feedback. It’s encouraging.
    Susie.
    PS. thanks for the belated birthday wishes too 🙂


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

