10
Mar
08

I should be writing!

Well I should. I promised myself that I would get started on my novel again, and I will. But at the moment I am really enjoying experimenting with different techniques for my cards. I love working with paper, and cutting out shapes, or punching out shapes, and it is probably not a surprise if I tell you I love doing flowery type designs. Lately I have been using materials other than just paper, such as felt, and have dug out my rubber stamps and experimented with fibre-tips, crayons, water-soluble crayons, pastels etc. I am also going to try painting with water colours too. How can I stop all this and sit down and write? Of course, sometimes it is the other way around, and I just have to write…sometimes sitting in bed at 3am, writing a poem. There just aren’t enough hours in the day, or days in the week, or weeks in the year!!

These are the most recent cards I’ve made, using stamps…

blue-card.jpg

              thanks3.jpg

…and a couple of Easter cards. The chick looks a bit miserable, despite the ‘Happy Easter’text!

 easter-chick.jpg               easter-card3.jpg

         

              

3 Responses to “I should be writing!”


  1. March 10, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    Suzie is that charity search engine just for Britain?

  2. March 10, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    Those cards are wonderful! I especially like the first one.
    ~Johanna~

  3. 3 kimmikat
    March 10, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Kathleen…I think it is, but I have contacted them to ask. Interestingly, the contact form gave a drop down menu of countries, so maybe…Anyway, I’ll get back to you once they reply 🙂

    Johanna…thank you for your comment. It is much appreciated 🙂
    Susie.


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

