10
Mar
08

A pressie…

It was my birthday on Friday and my OH asked what I would like. Having been trialing Corel Painter X for a few days, that was an easy question to answer. I had already done my homework and bought a full , brand new copy, complete with registration, for about a third of the normal price. My wonderful other half said he would pay for it as part of my pressie, so I am over the moon. Not that I will stop using my lovely Artrage, as I still love working with it, but painter does offer a lot more…and so it should, for the price. Had I had to pay the full price, I doubt I would have bought it. So I will be posting my new works of art, with no excuses for poor work, other than my lack of talent, lol! This is the first…

blue-flower.jpg
Well. gotta start somewhere 🙂 There are lots of free tutorials that come with the programme, so I am going to start them tomorrow. Looks like lots of fun.
2 Responses to “A pressie…”


  1. March 10, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    Happy 54th birthday for Friday Suzie. Love your latest flickr pictures. My son is a writer and has led writing groups…his blog is http://cjwriter.com/ I saw that you said you like constructive criticism…he is very highly thought of by teachers who use his poetry etc…you might get on quite well in a literary sense. Hope your health is improving.

  2. 2 kimmikat
    March 10, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Hi Kathleen. That sounds great. I will pop over and have a look at your sons blog. Thank you too for the good wishes. Healthwise…I’m getting there, but you can’t rush these things 🙂 Catch you later, hugs,
    Susie.


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

