05
Mar
08

A challenge

Well, I was perusing  Cheryl’s blog, when she happened to mention a challenge set by Daring Cardmakers. Of course, being nosey, I went to have a peep and this is what I found. The challenge at the time was for a card on the theme of I am woman, with something feminine about it, but with no Tilda’s, Sugar Nellies or Bellas. Since I have no idea what any of those are…no chance of getting that bit wrong, so I thought I’d have a go. Having looked at everyone elses’ wonderful contributions, I can see that my style is very different, but…it’s me!

girly-card-2.jpg
Meanwhile I have been busy with other cards, especially one that was to someone whose birthday I forgot!
belated-card.jpg

                  hugs-4.jpg   pink-card-2.jpg   purple-card.jpg

2 Responses to “A challenge”


  1. March 5, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    Hi Susie! Great cards! I especially like those little handbags on the birthday card, as well as the colors you used.

  2. 2 kimmikat
    March 10, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Hi Cheryl. Thanks for the feedback. I didn’t put it on the Daring Cardmakers site…felt it wasn’t good enough, though people seem to like it.

    Earrings will be posted shortly, but I am going to include something else, which isn’t quite ready yet!
    Susie.


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

