01
Mar
08

Wonderful artwork!

A few months ago I came across a photograph in Flickr which compelled me to look at all the others in the set. It was a drawing of a dog, coloured with watercolours, but with a fluency and skill I could never aspire to. Since then I have become a big fan of this artist’s work and recently purchased some original work from her Etsy shop.

The artist is C.J.Kurtzrock, otherwise known as Janey from Janey’s Journal,  http://janeysjourney.typepad.com/ . Recently she has embarked on a new project which she calls a zine (thing). Basically she is working very hard to produce little booklets of her art – prints of her drawings which she handpaints with water colours. The first one was produced in January of this year, and was called 15 Meows and 1 Woof. The second one which came out a month later is called 15 Woofs and 1 Meow. I have been lucky enough to purchase a copy of each from her Etsy shop and I an entranced by them.  Here are some random photos to illustrate what I mean.

cat.jpg                little-blue-dog.jpg             yellow-dog.jpg                  

 

middle-page-spread.jpg

 

thank-you-cards-007.jpg

zine-2.jpg 

I love Janey’s work and her blog is fun too. If you would like to know more about her, visit her blog http://janeysjourney.typepad.com ,

or her Flickr gallery  http://www.flickr.com/people/74473522@N00/

 or her shop at Etsy  http://janeysjourney.etsy.com/

Meanwhile Janey, thank you for brightening my world and making me smile 🙂

2 Responses to “Wonderful artwork!”


  1. March 8, 2008 at 2:20 am

    Who should be thanking who here. What wonderful things to say and thank you soooo much for the Flickr testimonial. I love sitting here on a Friday night, surfing the web and finding this. It really made my day (actually night).

  2. 2 kimmikat
    March 10, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    You are very welcome Janey. It is deserved! Catch ou later,
    Susie 🙂


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

