27
Feb
08

Felt creations.

Well look what I made! Thanks to Paula for teaching me how to do blanket stitch around corners. I now feel much better about it. I think I have it sorted! So, I made a chicken, inspired by Paula’s template, but not quite the same, and some flowers, again, slightly different from Paula’s. I’m quite pleased, as it’s a new departure /skill for me.

chicken.jpg

 

no-2.jpg 

 Catch you all tomorrow!

 

2 Responses to “Felt creations.”


  1. February 27, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    So cute! I love sweet little things like this.

  2. 2 kimmikat
    February 28, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Hi Cheryl 🙂
    I was pleased with these as the last time I tried to something similar, it was awful. With a little bit of tuition, I think I’ve come a long way. I’ll definitely be doing some more.Thanks for commenting. Take care,
    Susie.


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

