25
Feb
08

A few more cards…

I have been making cards again. I seem to be in the grips of a paper crafting frenzy. This is, in part, due to a promise I made to myself, that March will be a writing month. I want to continue with my novel, the one I started for the NaNowriMo challenge so I am going to devote some focused time to it.

Meanwhile, with Mother’s Day approaching, I have made some cards which are a little different from my normal designs. Two differences. One – the colour schemes are not the combinations I would normally choose to use, such as pink and green, and two – I have tried to use leftover bits of paper. Not just any bits, but bits which have been extensively punched and have been left with an interesting pattern. Sometimes it’s a repetitive pattern, and sometimes something that is just an interesting shape.

 japanese-bowl-mothers-day.jpg                 

 

pink-and-green-mothers-day-card.jpg

 

long-planter-mothers-day.jpg

I have also made a couple of more card toppers, featuring my ‘Bear in the Garden’. This time he is in the garden at night, admiring the night sky, and then playing hide and seek.

bear-in-the-garden-topper-transverse.jpg

I have two friends who have birthdays soon, and I have made them birthday cards which reflect their love of purple and flowers.

birthday-card-1.jpg

birthday-card-2.jpg

Now all I have to do is create some Easter cards!

11 Responses to “A few more cards…”


  1. 1 girlindreams
    February 25, 2008 at 2:29 am

    Beautiful cards, the Mother’s Day is my favorite!

  2. February 25, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    I love your cards, just peeking around. Smiles, cyndi

    http://ByLightOfMoon.blogspot.com/

  3. 3 kimmikat
    February 25, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    Thank you both. I’m so pleased you like them. Thanks for visiting. I shall pop by your sites shortly 🙂

  4. February 25, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    Susie,
    I received the lovely cards and earrings in the mail today! Thank you so much. And also the bookmark with cats is just purrrfect too. We just adopted two, 8 month old brother kitties from the animal shelter. The flicker idea is a great one, I’ll have to stop by and look.
    Love your blog. Thanks again for the wonderful OWOH gifts!
    Sharon
    http://schutt.net/sharon/

  5. 5 kimmikat
    February 26, 2008 at 12:29 am

    Hi Sharon. I’m chuffed that you like your freebies, and that the cat bookmark was a good choice. I love cats, and have four of my own. Your two kitties are lucky to be going to a loving home.
    I shall catch up with you shortly on your blog.
    Take care,
    Susie.

  6. February 27, 2008 at 1:04 am

    I LOVE that middle mother’s day card. I think its the chocolaty color 🙂

    That’s a really good way of trying to use up scraps. And challenging.

    BTW- what’s a card topper? I make cards too and have heard that term a few times.

    -Angela
    funkycatstudio.com

  7. February 27, 2008 at 3:46 am

    I love your cards- your flowers are the best!

  8. 8 kimmikat
    February 27, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Aww! Thank you Heather :)That’s a sweet comment. Thanks for stopping by. Susie.

  9. March 3, 2008 at 5:12 am

    Hi,
    I like the way you are performing your work .. Its really amazing .. The topic is really brilliant and the way you have discussed is really fantastic!

  10. March 6, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Hi,

    Cool cards! Do you sell cards you make? =)

  11. 11 kimmikat
    March 6, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    Hi Marisa.
    At present no, I don’t sell, but I am going to soon. I have opened a seller account on Etsy…so ‘watch this space’ as they say, lol.


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

