21
Feb
08

Tagged!

feb-7th-005-ed.jpg

I opened up my blog today and found that I’d been tagged!
Not one, but two of my dear friends, were keen I should take part
As I scanned the page and read the rules, my enthusiasm sagged
I’d done this once before I thought and for a repeat I had no heart.

Six unimportant things about me, is what I have to blog.
Last time it was weird and wonderful, what will it be the next?
Oh well, here goes, number one is safe, my love of cats I’ll log.
If I had to live without my cats , I’d be very sorely vexed.

Number two is how I miss my dog, she was a dependable friend.
She’s been gone five years, but none of us will ever forget her face.
Unimportant it may be but both my little pinkies bend,
My mother worried, no pianist me, but this was not the case.

That’s half my quota, oh come on …think! There must be more than this.
I know…my love of purple, lavender, or mauve, violet and pink.
Which leads on to my bag obsession. Kiplings I never miss!
And most of my bags are purple of course! Well what other colour did you think?

One more to go…gosh, what will it be. Perhaps it’s my poetry.
I try to write, with some success, and published soon will be.
So that’s it folks. Please no more games. A party pooper me!
Oh alright…perhaps. When the next time comes. You’ll have to wait and see!

So thank you Sarah and Kell76  –  I think!

 Now, these are the rules .

1. Link back to the person who tagged you.
2. Post these rules on your blog.
3. Share six unimportant things about yourself.
4. Tag six random people at the end of your blog entry.
5. Let the tagged people know by leaving a comment on their blogs.

I now have to nominate six people. Help! Change that to four!

(For some reason none of the hyperlinks are not working, but you know who you are)

Trisha

Catherine

Becky

Jeri

 

I think that will do!

3 Responses to “Tagged!”


  1. February 22, 2008 at 4:02 am

    OK, I’ll carry on with the “tagging”!!!

  2. February 25, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    I too got tagged am not sure if I should encourage it as it has a chain letter type feel to it although there is no threat. Have not seen you on my tag surfer so lucky you commented on flickr as I love your stuff…do you sell it?

  3. 3 kimmikat
    February 25, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    Hi. Lovely to see you here, as I am in awe of your work. No I have not sold any work. I am considering it for the future though. I am never very confident about my work. Thanks for your encouragement 🙂


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

