16
Feb
08

What a week!

one-world-list-new-version-ed.jpg

The excitement of the last few days is not over yet. In the last few hours I have had two more surprises, and what lovely surprises! I have been picked as the lucky recipient of two more giveaways in the One World – One Heart event.I receieved an email from Trisha at http://www.easilyamusedhardtooffend.blogspot.com/ telling me that I have won one of her lovely little hearts. I don’t know anything about needle-felting, so I am very excited to be receiving something like this, and her hearts are so pretty. Just look at these. If you visit her site you can read about how these little beauties came into being.

heartfelts-ed.jpg

Then today I received a message from Cliodhna at http://cliodhnaswave.com/  telling me that she had had an extra draw and I was the winner of an embroidered  card. Of course I hotfooted it across to see the card, and Wow! What a beauty! I think I will frame it and dispaly it. I will not want to part with it.

il_430xn_16694703.jpg
I think he is something else. How beautiful. I shall treasure him, and all the other wonderful gifts I have won.
Thank you girls. I am chuffed to bits!
More than that, I am so happy to be finding all thes egreat blogs that I would never have found by myself. I am going to have a ball visiting them all. If you have not already done so, please visit as many of the participants sites as you can. It really is mind blowing…all that creativity and talent.

To see a complete list of all the participants in this years event, click on the link below.
Enjoy!

4 Responses to “What a week!”


  1. February 16, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    What a nice way to keep the Love flowing, Congratulations on your winnings…
    Cheryl

  2. 2 kimmikat
    February 16, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Thanks Cheryl. 🙂 I hope you were lucky too? This has been a very worthwhile excercise for so many reasons. I can’t wait to do it all again next year.
    Take care, Susie.

  3. February 16, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    Hello!!!

    I agree it is amazing how much talent there is out there!!!

    Thank you for visiting my blog!

  4. 4 kimmikat
    February 16, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    I shall enjoy returning. Good to see you here. Thank you 🙂


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

