16
Feb
08

Cherry on the top…

As is all the excitement of the last week wasn’t enough, I was busy on Flickr, looking at photos from my contact when I came across an entry from one of my favourites…Janey, at Janey’s Journey. Janey had been busy with her second ‘Zine thing’, a little booklet of illustrations called 15 Woofs and 1 Meow. Now I love Janey’s cats and dogs illustrations, so I hurried across to Etsy to see if there were any copies left. I had to join Etsy to be able to buy, so very hurriedly I registered and now I will soon be the proud owner of some original art by one of my favourite artists. I can’t wait for the booklet to arrive, or for the March ‘zine thing’. I think Janey is going to be very busy if she is intending to do one every month. This last booklet meant she had to paint 240 little cats and dogs (16 per booklet). I am sure demand will rise and she will have difficulty keeping up. Good luck Janey! Did I also say that Janey does this for charity too…in aid of an organisation which helps Haitian children. Please read Janey’s blog, and then follow her links to Flickr and her Etsy store. They are well worth a visit.

Go Janey!

So…Etsy! Shall I shan’t I? I have now joined Etsy as  member, but not yet as a seller. Still debating. Several questions to wrestle with first…the main one being is my work good enough, and closely followed with will I have time? I think I will give it a go. Silly not to really, but …I am still weighing it up. Any suggestions anyone?

4 Responses to “Cherry on the top…”


  1. February 16, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    I had the same questions about selling on Etsy. There were two reasons I went ahead with it. First, it only costs 20 cents to list an item for four months so it’s not like you have much to lose. Second, I was afraid to! Sounds like a reason NOT to leap but I decided it was a small enough step that I could do it scared. Again, what did I really have to lose? So, obviously, I say go for it!

  2. 2 kimmikat
    February 16, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    Put like that, I don’t have much to lose, do I? Lol.
    If It doesn’t work, I can at least say I tried. Thanks for your help Foxgloves. It really helps 🙂

  3. February 17, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    Yep, I say go for it! You’ll never know until you try 🙂
    Hugs!
    Michelle

  4. 4 kimmikat
    February 17, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    You are right. Thanks for taking the time to comment and help in my decision 🙂


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

