14
Feb
08

****Winners!!****

Ok…I gave up with the paper version…it took pages and pages of paper, (and I had only printed half at that point!!), and whilst I was cutting, I thought…’I’ve got to fold them all too! I’ll be here all afternoon!’. So I decided to use the Random Number Generator, a nifty little device which I found on http://www.violetsareblue.net/ The generator is here. Much quicker! So…da dum! Here are the winners.

Prize No1 – Three Gift Cards – goes to This Girl Remembers thisgirlremembers.wordpress.com

Prize No.2 – Three gift cards – goes to Sharon at   http://schutt.net/sharon/

Prize No.3 – A set of three birthday cards – goes to Becky at artofzinkibaru.blogspot.com

Prize No. 4 – Two pairs of Earrings – goes to Angie at quillysilly@yahoo.com

Prize No.5 – A set of Toppers – goes to Linda (Craftygallinda)

***Congratulations to you all***

If you read this before I get to email you, please send your address via a comment at the bottom of this post. Comments are moderated, so I will not publish any personal details, names addresses, email etc, and will only make the comment visible after editing, if there is anything else left!! I will, however try and contact you all by email.

This has been fantastic fun Lisa, thank you for organising it. It is such a good idea, and the fun continues now as we explore each others’ blogs and make new friends. I can’t wait until next year!!

Congratulations to all the winners across the event, commisserations to those who didn’t win prizes, but I suspect that most of us were in this for other reasons. Anyway, I will certainly be organising other giveaways on this blog, so keep in touch. I look forward to seeing you all again.

Hugs to everyone,

Susie.


5 Responses to “****Winners!!****”


  1. 1 Angie
    February 14, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Susie,

    I am so excited to be one of your winners!I was just thinking to myself this morning how stark my earring box looks, and then I opened your email and viola`! It made my day!!! They are all so pretty it is hard to choose…but I am picking the green moss and the mother of pearl.
    Thank you for hosting such a generous and lovely giveaway. I too can’t wait to go back and explore each blog in depth, so you will see me back here too! Toodles…Angie

  2. February 15, 2008 at 1:05 am

    Hello Susie,

    This has been so much fun! I am so glad that you won one of my prizes. When you get a chance, please email me your snail mail information. And do let me know if you’d like your Santa framed or as a hanging ornament.

    Hugs,
    antonella 🙂
    http://www.quilling.blogspot.com

  3. February 15, 2008 at 1:36 am

    Susie,

    Thank you so much – I’m so excited to have won! You should have an email from me with me mailing address – let me know if it didn’t get to you and I’ll resend.

    So now I have a big problem – I know who I want to give the gift cards to, but I’m not sure I can bear to part with them! It’s a good problem to have, though. Seriously, I’m thrilled. Thank you! 🙂

  4. February 16, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Susie,
    Wow! I’m so excited to have won a gift from you. Just spent some time looking at your blog and art. All lovely! And followed some of your links too. Thanks for playing!
    Sharon
    http://schutt.net/sharon/

  5. 5 kimmikat
    February 16, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    You are very welcome! I hope you will come back again. I will certainly be visiting you again, very soon. Take care,
    Susie.


Leave a comment


okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
February 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!