13
Feb
08

Free Giveaways!

owohbadge-ed.jpg

I am participaing in the One World-One Heart event , organised by Lisa. It’s great fun, but the purpose behind it is to bring all the like-minded bloggers across the world together, by means of a reason to visit each others sites…a freebie giveaway! I love visiting other artists and craft people’s sites. It’s good to make connections and to learn new techniques, styles and find inspiration. The thing I’ve most noticed during my two days participation is that  it appears to me that it is women who particpate – sorry guys…I may not have reached you yet, and that everyone has a lovely word for everyone else. Ok, so we would all like to be entered in the contests for the freebies, so we aren’t going to say…’oh and by the way, your blog isn’t very good’ are we? But it’s more than that. People are genuinely interested, and often take the time to email you separately afterwards to thank you. I am very impressed. At the risk of being bull-dozed flat, I have to say I still maintain the world would be a better place if run by females(for the most part anyway) ;(

Ok, I’m out of hiding now!

I have decided that because the response is so much better than I expected, I will offer some more freebies. Not having been prepared for this I am falling back on things already made, and I am going to have to make some more gift cards. What I am going to offer now is five prizes…as drawn from the proverbial hat. They will be :

1) The three cards you see below in the previous post

2)  Another three gift cards, similar to the others, with earrings.

3) A set of three birthday cards…similar designs, but without the earrings

4)  Two pairs of earrings made with semi-precious stones

5) A set of toppers, suitable for cards or tags.

As soon as I get a chance I will photograph them and post here, but for the moment, I have to get busy and start creating! I just thought that the more separate prizes, the more likelyhood that folk will win something somewhere. Everyone is so deserving!

DON’T FORGET…THE DRAW WILL TAKE PLACE ON VALENTINE’S DAY, FEB 14TH at MIDDAY, GMT ( as I am in UK).

Now, back to the design board. Catch you all later, and GOOD LUCK!.

Another update!

Giveaway no 3…

Three birthday cards, two in similar vein to the Gift cards, but I have also included another which is totally different. The cat is my own artwork by the way. The flower cards are left blank inside for your own message, and the Cat card reads, ‘Many Happy Returns’ inside.

cat-card.jpg

 

 

 butterfly-card.jpg

tall-card-ed.jpg

Giveaway No.4

Here is a group of earrings for the earring prize (no.4). The winner of this prize can choose two pairs out of the six pairs illustrated. All the earrings are made with semi -precious gems and have either silver plate or gold plate findings. From top left clockwise..

earring-photos-for-blog-ed.jpg

Yellow, Carnelian (I think) , much more pale yellow than the photo suggests.

Lavender Jade and Mother of Pearl

Mother of Pearl

Green Moss Agate and Hematite

Aventurine

Hematite stars and seed beads.

Hope you like them 🙂

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Free Giveaways!”


  1. February 13, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    You are so generous! Isn’t if fun to make stuff and just give it away!!! I’m having a great time with this giveaway.

  2. February 14, 2008 at 4:01 am

    Wow! Just gorgeous! 😀 Thanks for popping by my blog!! Visit again soon … when you’ve caught your breath after that flurry of creating!

  3. February 14, 2008 at 6:46 am

    please enter me in your drawing, thanks, they are very cute. Lisa

  4. February 14, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    Hello Susie –

    Sorry I could not find your email information. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! You have won one of my giveaways for the OWOH!!! You have won the Santa Ornament. If you would rather he is framed, just let me know and I can frame him and then get him out to you. The picture does not do him justice, the sparkly accents are sweet.

    Please send me your snail mail information and I will get him out to you over the weekend.

    Hugs,
    Antonella 🙂
    http://www.quilling.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

