01
Dec
07

I did it!

i-did-it-on-board-ed.jpg

Well I got there in the end, at about 5pm tonight. I’m shattered, but jubilant, especially as most of it was written in the last two weeks. Just goes to show what you can do! My book may have reached 51405 words, but it is only about half written, so I will chunter away at it, but a lot more slowly. I’m really looking forward to getting back to normal lfe, and making a start on those Christmas cards, and also catching up with my blogs.

A VERY BIG THANK YOU to all those behind the scenes at Nano who helped participants to do their best by writing encouraging things in emails and on the forums.

CONGRATULATIONS to all those who are now winners, but also to the many who tried their best, but didn’t make it. You tried and that is the main thing, and brave to try in the first place. We must all be nuts!

So here’s to next year! I bet it will be here again before we know it! 😉


0 Responses to “I did it!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
December 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!