27
Nov
07

A Race Against time…

I am sadly neglecting all my other creative projects at the moment in a race against time, to finish my novel for NaNoWriMo. I need to write minimum of five thousand words a day, which I can do, providing I don’t get another migraine or something! My main problem is trying to stay awake! I have narcolepsy, and yesterday the sleepiness was overwhelming. I had to stop so many times, often just between paragraphs, get up and do something physical and then try again. I actually had four hour long naps throughout the day, and went to bed at 11.30pm still feeling shattered. However, it is encouraging too, because if I can do that much in a day, wordcount wise, then I should be ok for the remaining time.

Then, once Friday midnight comes, (and hopefully 50,000 words) regardless of whether the novel is finished, I will have to start thinking about christmas cards or else I won’t have them made in time. Another race against time?

poppy-ed.jpg

2 Responses to “A Race Against time…”


  1. November 30, 2007 at 12:06 am

    You’re doing so well, Suzie – way to go! I can hardly wait to read some of what you’ve been writing this month!

    I had another idea start bubbling in my brain tonight. It’ll take some time to bring to the boil, but I think it’s a nice little idea.

    By this time next year, I’ll have several storyines to choose from when I sign up for NaNoWriMo. I’m gonna HAVE to do it next year, or I never will!

    Just 25 hours for you to go now… 🙂

  2. 2 kimmikat
    November 30, 2007 at 2:39 am

    Thanks Kell.
    You must, I think you’d enjoy it and get a lot from it. I have learnt quite alot about my writing since I started a month ago. All very useful. I suspect I’ll be doing it next year again:)


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

