24
Nov
07

Nano update.

Well, three quarters of the way through the month I have finally felt I could write again. Having been plagued by colds migraines and fibro pain I thought I’d had it as far as NanoWriMo was concerned. However, I’m on a roll, and have written over 8000 in the last two days. My plot is unfolding nicely and I’m adding all sorts of twists and turns as I go along which is making it much more interesting than I first thought. So, here’s to a weekend of writing!

To follow my progress, click here

Meanwhile, I am still experimenting with little boxes for the christmas tree. I have enlarged them slightly so that i can get a reasonable size gift in, like a handbag or mobile charm, or sweets etc. I will be trawling the shops later this week to see what little treasures I can find. I can’t believe that Christmas is almost here. there is so much do . I have only done about a dozen Christmas cards too. Nevermind. This week I need to concentrate on Nano, and then onwards I can think about Christmas.

Good luck to everyone else who is scribbling away for Nano.

Susie.

church-spire-and-bats.jpg

©DF2007

“The colour of my soul is iron-grey and sad bats wheel about the steeple of my dreams.”
 Claude Debussy  (French composer, 1862-1918)
 

0 Responses to “Nano update.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

