20
Oct
07

And then eleven years later…

After a brief dalliance in 1996, I obviously convinced myself that I was no artist and gave up. In fairness, I was working full-time, with four teenagers at home and really didn’t have the time.

So roll forward eleven years, to April of this year, 2007. Having discovered the artwork programs that are available, my interest was once more sparked, with a vengeance. I really love the fact that I can practice to my heart’s content and not worry about wasting paper etc. I don’t think I have found a style yet, and I haven’t tried a fraction of the techniques or subjects that I want to yet, but I am thoroughly enjoying my new hobby. Here are a few of the works from the month of April…(the ones I dare show, of course!!)

apple-2.jpg       apricot-april-23rd-2007-jpeg.jpg     mouse-for-flickr.jpg      spray-of-ivy-april-25th-2007.jpg

holly-twig-and-berries.jpg     ivy-layer-one.jpg      

2 Responses to “And then eleven years later…”


  1. 1 timmer
    October 21, 2007 at 6:08 am

    Those are worthy renderings! Glad to hear that you are picking up your interest in creating art. The little mouse is very cute and seems to have a personality too!

  2. 2 kimmikat
    October 21, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    Thank you 🙂 I have always wanted to be creative, but life just got in the way. Hopefully I shall keep at it this time! Thank you for taking the time to comment,
    Susie.


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

