09
Oct
07

Christmas Gift Projects.

Following on from the last topic…well christmas mainly, I have just started my first Flickr group, Christmas Gift projects – arts and crafts. This is the first group I have administered so it’s a bit of a learning curve. It will be good to see lots of ideas for homemade and handcrafted gifts . Some folk are very, very talented and it is a joy to see their work. Many of the artists are members of Etsy, but I am not ready for that. In fact, my work is so untidy, it will be a long time before I could sell anything on there, although I have sold earrrings on a famous online auction site(;

Anyway, it remains to be seen whether the group is a success. It will probably…not surprisingly, die after christmas, but can always be resurrected next year.

4 Responses to “Christmas Gift Projects.”


  1. 1 kimmikat
    October 10, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    Thank you for the plug!

  2. October 10, 2007 at 5:39 pm

    I love creative ideas for presents. I have blogged about some ideas I have done and read about. Feel free to add any creative ideas you have. It’s great to give from the heart..Debbie aka The Real World Martha

  3. 3 kimmikat
    October 10, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    Thank you Debbie đŸ™‚ and also for taking the time to comment. If I come across anything really good, (and not copyright), I’ll share it with you. I have added you to my blogroll.
    My baby niece has just been named Martha! It’s a very relevant name for us at the moment.
    Take care,
    Susie.


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

