09
Oct
07

A veritable goldmine!

If, like me, you spend time checking out recommended sites and links, you will inevitably come up trumps with one or two little treasures. Yes, I found Animal Artists Forum the other day, and was excited about that, but the same night I also found this, a delightful craft site with lots of information, interesting ideas, and again…friendly people. So I will be visiting it often, having  joined, and I’m ruminating on the possibilty of joining the group about ‘Inchies’ which looks very interesting. It appears that inchies are square inch pieces of decorated card/fibre/fabric which you can then use to adorn other projects. They would be good for card making. I made something similar last week. I got some felt and embroidered a daisy plant on it…not very well I have to say, and then cut it to about an inch and a half square, and tried to neaten the edges with blanket stitch. Disaster! Anyone know how to go round corners in blanket stitch? There must be a perfectly commonsense way of doing it, but it alluded me, and I was left with a very unattractive daisy plant, with uneven blanket stich intruding upon it from all angles. I threw it away 😦  But seeing the Inchies group, I might have another go.

Meanwhile, I started my preparations for christmas with the first handmade card…nothing special. Very simple design to ease me in. And I also did a rather cute bookmark, for a child. It is not very practical really, as a child will have the bears off in no time, but it is the the sort of thing that can be used as decoration on a bedroom wall or notice board.  

childs-bookmark-combi-ed.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

red-christmas-card.JPG

0 Responses to “A veritable goldmine!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

