08
Oct
07

Discovery

Whilst surfing through the art groups that I belong to in Flickr I stumbled across an invite to a new art forum, which I hurridly checked out. ‘New’ is the right word as it has only been in existence for a couple of months and they are desperate to attract new members. The forum is called Animal Artists and can be found here. After a short perusal I decided I’d like to join as it would be fun to join an art forum at the beginning of it’s life, and , more importantly, the people running the forum are very friendly. That counts for alot in my book. I cannot tolerate forums where everyone is happy to be offensive and rude and take it as normal, and either the moderators see it as normal, can’t cope with the number of offences, or just don’t care.

Anyway, back to Animal Artists. There is some lovely work on there already, mainly horses, from some very talented artists. I added my Scottie and Jemima and will add some more today. They are planning to have competitions and galleries etc when there are enough folk, but at the moment there are only 10 of us, so if you are interested, why not take a peep and join up. All craftsy people are welcome, so those of my friends who make wonderful cats in various forms would be welcome too. Please visit and help promote a forum that is friendly and safe and all about animal art 🙂

0 Responses to “Discovery”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

