06
Oct
07

It’s been a while…

robo.JPG    since I have written anything here. This is partly because I have been busy, being creative, mostly in my craftwork. Last Christmas I treated myself to a Craft Robo (Graphtec) and have been itching to get started with it. Until recently I had no space to use it, but I have commandeered a table top and set it up. However, true to form, nothing is simple, and it wouldn’t cut. After much experimentation with different thicknesses of blades and paper, I decided that it needed a new blade. I ordered one in the afternoon, on the internet and it came the next day! How’s that for service? I will definitely be using that company again.

Now I could get going! I have concentrated mainly on cutting out simple shapes, like tags, daisy type flowers, christmas trees, but I am beginning to get a little more adventurous and hope to start doing fancy edgings and text next. With Christmas just around the corner, I will have plenty to do. This machine seems limitless in it’s potential, so watch this space. Meanwhile, here’s an example or two of what I have been making.

 ppp0003.JPG        dog-and-flowers-bookmark.jpg 

The dog stencil is the most intricate pattern I have cut out so far on my Robo. I thought the machine was going to explode, it was moving about all over the place, but it managed!

 

0 Responses to “It’s been a while…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

