06
Oct
07

Another Scottie Dog!

A couple of weeks ago it was my friend’s birthday, and I was trying to think of a design for her birthday card. A few days earlier she had stated her intention, should she ever be in a position to do so, to have a little Westie dog, as she adores them. I had only recently found the drawing I had done as a teenager, and I thought it might be useful to try and do a similar drawing now, some 35 years later! I ended up just doing a portrait, rather than a whole dog, and again I used Artrage. This was the result…

  second-westie.jpg

I must admit I felt quite pleased with it.

 

A few days earlier I had done a portrait of one of my cats, Jemima. I was pleased with that too, except that you have to be careful how you view it on the monitor, or you don’t see all the detail.

 

jemima-final-stage.jpg

 I feel I am making progress, but it is very slow, as I’m doing lots of other things. I need to focus!

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Another Scottie Dog!”


  1. October 8, 2007 at 6:05 am

    Those drawings are so beautiful! You are an amazingly talented artist!

  2. 2 kimmikat
    October 8, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    Gosh! Thanks Sarah 🙂 (Friend for life!)
    Susie.

  3. October 9, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    Just wanted to say, I STILL have my birthday card from you up on the mantelpiece! 😉 Love that little Westie, I do!

  4. 4 kimmikat
    October 10, 2007 at 1:30 am

    Hi Kell. Nice surprise! I’m glad you liked your Westie LOL. How’s the airplant doing?
    Susie xx


Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

