15
Sep
07

Creative rainbows?

Strange title perhaps, but to me it explains what art means to me. It is my rainbow, lifting me out of the doldrums when I need  a boost, or reflecting a multicoloured life, full of light and joy. I am not a professional artist. In fact I have only just started to draw and paint again after thirty-five years, the last time being in my teens. Life takes over and we aren’t always able to do the things we enjoy most, but now I have a window of opportunity, and I’m using it. This blog is intended as a window on my work, be it craft work or digital art. I haven’t really migrated to 3D art yet, other than a few pastel drawings. Hopefully, anyone reading this will see a transition, at what speed I can’t tell, from almost novice status, to something more accomplished. But…we’ll see!

I may regret this, but encouragement would be great and constructive criticism appreciated, so please leave comments if you wish.

0 Responses to “Creative rainbows?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

okeeffe8.jpg Cat mad, but love dogs too! Purple fanatic but... More about me, here!
September 2007
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Everyclick

Hi, I’ve started using a great new search engine that raises money for charity, every time you search the web. I'm supporting CAVYRESCUE

It doesn't cost you a penny, and you can support any UK charity you like. Join me: http://www.everyclick.com

Go on give it a try...it's a great way to help every day. Susie

Total raised for charity: £414,955.95 www.everyclick.com

Search the web and raise money for the charity of your choice.

Click to Mix and Solve

1117 / 50000 stitches 2% done!

